中文

国际作品集峰会

学生

日程

合作伙伴

咨询

教育工作者

关于

한국어

en

pt

es

参加Preview

作品集建议

工作坊

作品集发展机构夏季项目

学院活动

资源

学生

获得深入的作品点评

Preview论坛提供提高你的作品集作品的建议与学习不同学院对招生和奖学金的申请要求。

 

你将会与不同学校资深校方代表交流,并对你的作品给出建议。这些反馈和讨论将对你的作品起到具有建设性与教育性的作用。校方代表针对了解你个人与你的作品,给予具体建议与如何提高作品集的思路。学习与进步的过程中非常重要的一步就是听取别人对你的作品提出建议。校方代表很乐意对你的作品提出疑问,包括你想获得的影响与目标是什么,请准备好与他们见面的机会。

 

我们所有的活动都是免费向公 众开放

会遇到什么...

  • ...如果你是一名准备申请大学高中生 。

    如果你是高中生(高三)并且你正准备申请艺术、设计或相关领域的大学。这种情况下与校方代表见面对于你将起到重要作用。这将是你在申请前收获你的反馈,建议,并且有助于编制你的作品集,你可以对学校不同学校不同专业与招收条件提出疑问。甚至可以与校方建立个人联系并给招生官对你的作品留下深刻印象,包括你的思维与语言能力。大多数北美院校在这个环节中不会做招收决定,但也有一些接受你作品集的案例。许多欧洲的艺术院校的老师在作品集峰会能当场给出招收决定。

  • ...如果你是高中二年级或高一。

    如果你是高二或者高一的学生(甚至是新生),你可以比那些高年级的学生带少一点作品。学校代表们会理解并接受。这不代表你没有准备好或需要等到你高三的时候再去参加作品集峰会。事实正相反!学校代表们非常希望提前见到你并讨论你的作品集。这样你将会获得更多时间去实现他们提出的建议,他们甚至在几年的时间里从中知道你的作品进展与成长。你收到的反馈将为你的未来作出更好的准备。即使只是带了少部分完成的作品或者你的速写本都能提供非常有用的建议,并且更早的接触到你喜爱的艺术设计学院并建立联系。同时可以有更多的时间去了解与申请学校的夏季学前项目。

  • ...如果你正在寻找研究生课程:MFA,MDes,MA等。

    如果你目前是大学(本科),或者你完成了一个学位并想继续申请艺术设计研究生项目,参加国际作品集峰会意义重大。在北美研究生项目都需要经历面试作为申请学校的最后一步。有很多申请者没有通过这一步甚至没有被邀请参加面试。通过国际作品集峰会与学校招生办老师见面更像提前尝试面试。你有机会展示你的作品集,讨论你的作品与兴趣点,并对学校的课程项目与招生要求进行咨询。通过建立重要的个人联系给学校代表们对你和你的作品留下深刻印象,包括你的思维与语言能力。研究生录取决定通常在具体专业部门作出,你遇到的校方代表将向该部门的负责人传达他们对你的印象和意见。

需要带些什么

Preview峰会只需要你带作品。

 

把你最好和最近的作品选集带来。尽量把原作带过来,并且把你的草稿本也带过来。

 

你随时随地都可以用电子产品去展示你的作品,但作品集峰会你可以在现场带上你的原作。把原作带上,包括作品过程,学习,模型和你的草稿本,不要在意是否有装裱。如果你不能带你的原作,请把作品拍照并存到电脑或者其他数码产品带来。

 

如果你打算带数码文件作品,请记得带上你的个人笔记本电脑或者其他设备。不要用手机展示你的作品。

提示

不要只是关注那些你知道的艺术学院,可以了解在峰会里面出现的其他学院,你将会寻找到你喜欢的。完全探索更多学院对你作品集的意见。

 

每个学校代表都会有一次关于学校和专业的讲座,介绍他们的招生要求与未来艺术设计毕业后的出路。我们非常欢迎你的家长、老师和其他可信赖的指导人员参加我们的活动。

Preview论坛是免费对公众开房的并获得国家作品集日协会支持的机构。

作品集建议与学校申请指导

来自北美与欧洲顶尖艺术学院老师和招生官的个人作品集辅导、艺术学院申请和论文指导。

即将更新

你最近的工作坊

参加高强度的2天半的周末工作坊战略性地提高你的作品集。

  • 与来自北美与欧洲顶尖艺术学院老师和招生官一起度过一个长周末。
  • 把你的作品集提高到另外一个更有竞争力与深度的阶段。
  • 获得来自学院更有价值的建议和实用战略。

了解更多

Preview夏季作品集发展机构(PDI)在美国/欧洲

参加我们在美国和欧洲的两周的作品集发展机构计划,其中包括一周的密集的艺术指导和一周的学院访问。

了解更多

Preview艺术学院之旅在美国/欧洲

在Preview的组织下参加一周艺术学院之旅。访问排名靠前的艺术学院,获得单独的艺术作品集反馈,尝试去了解这些校园及所在的城市。

2018年夏季美国东北部艺术学院之旅

资源

查看我们关于海外升学、申请、顶尖艺术学院的排名的网络资源。

海外升学

艺术学院与组织机构

国际申请与教育

学院排名

作品集峰会由国家作品集日协会全力支持。在以下城市/国家,峰会与以下机构合作:

Escola de Artes Visuais

Parque Lage

巴西,里约热内卢

Casa Thomas Jefferson

巴西,巴西利亚

© 2016 International Portfolio Review Forum LLC. All rights reserved.

730子午大道#2, 迈阿密海滩, 佛罗里达州33139, 美国

get in-depth personal feedback on your work

Preview forums are designed to support you in improving the work in your portfolio and learning what different institutions look for in admission and scholarship applications.

 

You will meet with experienced college representatives from different institutions who will give you personal feedback on your work. Feedback and discussion will be constructive and informative. Representatives are interested in getting to know you and your work, and will give you specific advice on how to improve and edit your portfolio. Be prepared to get different feedback on your work, this is part of the learning process. Representatives will ask you questions about your work, your influences and goals – be prepared to engage with them.

All our events are free and open to the public.

what to expect...

  • ...if you are a high school senior preparing to apply to college.

    If you are in your last year of high school (senior, year 12, or 13) and you are preparing to apply to colleges to study art, design or related fields, the opportunity to meet in person with a senior admissions representative is highly important. It is often the last time you can get feedback on your work, advice on how to edit your application portfolio, and the chance to ask questions about programs and admission criteria. You have made an important personal connection and hopefully have impressed the representatives with your work, your conceptual abilities and your language skills. Most North American colleges cannot make a decision on the spot, but they can give critical feedback on how to prepare your application portfolio, and in some cases can accept your portfolio. Many European art colleges will have faculty at the forums who are able to make on-the-spot admissions decision.

  • ...if you are a high school sophomore or junior.

    If you are a sophomore or junior (or even a freshman), you will probably have less work to bring than older students. The college representatives will understand and expect this. This does not mean you are ‘not ready’ and should wait until you are e senior before planning to have a portfolio review. The opposite is true! College representatives really want to meet you and discuss your work early on. You will have more time to implement the advice they give you, and they will be able to follow your progress over several years. The feedback you receive will better prepare you for future reviews, when the stakes are higher. Even bringing just a few finished pieces and your sketchbook(s) can prove very useful and you will have made early contacts with your favorite art and design colleges! You will also learn about summer pre-college programs and will have plenty of time to research and apply.

  • ...if you are looking for graduate studies: MFA, MDes, MA, etc.

    If you are currently in an undergraduate (bachelors) degree program, or have completed such a degree and are planning to apply to graduate programs in art or design, attending a Preview forum is very important. Most graduate programs in North America require an interview as a final step in the application process. Many applicants never make it to this final step and are not invited for an interview at all. Meeting with faculty or admissions officers from a college at a Preview forum is almost like a pre-application interview. You get the opportunity to show your portfolio, discuss your work and interests, and ask questions about their programs and admission criteria. You have made an important personal connection and hopefully have impressed the representatives with your work, your conceptual abilities and your language skills. Graduate admission decisions are typically made at the departmental level, but the person(s) you meet with, will convey their impressions and observations to the chair of that department.

what to bring

Preview is all about your work.

 

Bring a selection of your best and most recent work. Bring as much original work as possible, and always bring your sketchbook(s).

 

You can share digital work any time, but at Preview you can share original works in real time. Bring finished pieces, works in progress, studies, models, and your sketchbook(s). Don’t worry about matting or framing your work. If you are unable to bring some of your original works with you, please present these photographically or digitally.

 

If you plan to show work digitally, be sure to bring your own laptop/digital device. Do NOT show your work on your phone!

tips

Do not only visit with the colleges you already know, find out about other colleges present at the forum — you may discover a new favorite! Take full advantage of the great portfolio feedback you can get from any of the colleges present.

 

College representatives will also give audiovisual presentations about their institution and programs and can answer questions about application procedures and careers in art and design. Your parents, teachers and other trusted advisors are welcome to join you at Preview forums.

Preview forums are endorsed by the National Portfolio Day Association (NPDA).

International Portfolio Review Forum LLC is not an agency and will never charge a fee for attending.

Register for an upcoming Preview event.

 

Register

portfolio advice & college application guidance

Personal coaching on art portfolio, college applications and essays from faculty and admission professionals from top art institutes in North America and Europe.

Coming soon

workshops near you

Join an intensive 2 ½ day weekend workshop to strategically improve your art portfolio.

  • Spend a long weekend working with faculty and admission reps from top art and design programs in North America and Europe.
  • Move your portfolio to another level of sophistication and competitiveness.
  • Get valuable advice on art colleges and application strategies.

Learn more

Preview Summer Portfolio Development Institutes (PDI)

in USA/EU

Join our two-week Portfolio Development Institutes in different locations in the US and EU for a unique combination of 1 week of intensive art instruction and 1 week of art college visits.

Learn more

Preview Art College tours in

USA/EU

Join a one week art college tour under guidance of Preview staff. Visit top ranked art colleges, get individual portfolio reviews and get to know these campuses and cities.

Summer 2017 tour in NE of USA

resources

Check our online resources for information about studying abroad, admissions, listings of top art institutes and college rankings.

studying abroad

art institutions and organizations

international admissions and education

college rankings

Preview forums are endorsed by the National Portfolio Day Association (NPDA). In the following cities/countries Preview has partnered with:

Escola de Artes Visuais

Parque Lage

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Casa Thomas Jefferson

Brasilia, Brazil

© 2016 International Portfolio Review Forum LLC. All rights reserved.

730 Meridian Avenue #2, Miami Beach, Florida 33139, United States.